Culinary Sense

Adventures with Food and Life

Linzer Cookies

Hey Folks!

So I saw Valentine’s linzer cookies somewhere online, and I just had to make them. Nutella, are you kidding me??? Yes, please!

Cutting cookies

Cutting cookies

So I got these really cute cookie cutters at Kiss the Cook – a couple of hearts, and a fluted round cutter.

Sorting the cookies.

Sorting the cookies.

I made the bases and the ones with the holes, making sure that I had enough of each.

IMG_2253

At this point, I am already excited about how cute they are, and I haven’t even put them together yet.

Nutella linzer cookies

Nutella linzer cookies

I also make some with raspberry jam filling. Yum!

IMG_2255

IMG_2256

And here are some photos of the results.

IMG_2257 IMG_2260

So, I know it’s way past Valentine’s, but I just wanted to share these photos with you.

It’s been great at my new job, and I find I have more time for cooking and baking now. I’m enjoying the new challenges, and getting into a new routine.

~ Carolynn

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

