Culinary Sense

Adventures with Food and Life

My Home

Hey Peeps!

Time for some spring – ahem – FALL cleaning. I picked up my stuff and cleaned today, and thought I’d share some photos of my new home.

My apartment goes over two floors.

This is the first floor of my apartment. I’m in the middle of a large building, with apartments on either side.

My new home.

See that window up on the roof? It’s empty, and there’s no way up there. It’s just a creepy window above my bedroom.

My bedroom.

There are two rooms on the second floor. This is my bedroom. On the other side of the hallway:

My clothes room.

I’m not sure what to call this room, but this is where I keep all my clothes, my laundry, and my ironing board. My ironing board is always out since I frequently have to iron my uniforms.

A narrow and steep stairway.

The way downstairs is scary at night. Not spooky scary; but sometimes I’m afraid I will fall down while still half asleep, on my way to the bathroom.

The bottom of the stairs.

Purl was waiting for me at the bottom of the stairs, sniffing at something on the stairs.

The stream next to my house.

This is the stream that was so high during the hurricane. Now it’s harmless. My balcony is the one on the bottom.

Rolling in the dirt.

Purl enjoyed rolling in the dirt while I was walking around, taking photos.

So that’s a little tour. Once I’ve picked up the downstairs, you may see more photos!

~ Carolynn

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

