Culinary Sense

Adventures with Food and Life

Dessert, anyone?

 

Hey Peeps!

Here are some of the desserts I make at my new job. Awesome, right? The raspberry bomb is out of this world. It was a special last weekend.

I don’t actually make the desserts, but I “assemble” them, if you will. The pastry chef  makes them, and I put them together when guests order them. My favorite dessert to make is the creme brulee, because I get to use the blow torch to caramelize the sugar! So much fun.

I’d say my internship is going well. Everyone has been really nice, and I’m doing a good job, as far as I can tell. Our busy time is over for now (leaf season is practically over), and we’ll get busy again around Thanksgiving, and in December.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

