Culinary Sense

Adventures with Food and Life

Papa

Guess who came to visit last week! My Papa.

Here we are in Dewey Cafeteria, where Papa helped prep food. I should always have my Papa there to help me do my work. In fact, we had a lot of fun in the hot bakery, where we made banana bread. Unfortunately, it is the HOTTEST place on campus, so we didn’t stay too long. I enjoyed showing my father what I do, and all the chefs were really nice to him.

We also ate ourselves silly at the tapas lounge at NECI on Main, Positive Pie (pizza), Das Bierhaus (German), the Great Vermont Community Picnic, and brunch at NECI. So much food!!!

It was a great visit.

~ Carolynn

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

