Culinary Sense

Adventures with Food and Life

Little Clay Figures

Hey Peeps,

sorry I’ve been gone for so long. It’s been a busy busy few weeks for me as I finished up my first term here at NECI! I can and can’t believe it’s already over. I’ve learned soooooo much in the last three months, and can’t wait to start the next term (on July 5). I will still catch y’all up with what I’ve been doing in Baking I, and a final IT project.

But first, I wanted to show you some little clay figures I made in my early teens that I just found in a box. Looks like my art subject – even then – was FOOD!

A tiny cake.

 

Fruit basket and veggies!

I hope you can see the detailing on the carrots and the ear of corn.

Fruit and vegetables.

In this photo I added a penny so you can see the scale of my art. There are carrots, an eggplant, an ear of corn, bananas, grapes, cherries, oranges, a pear, and a green apple. And a large watermelon.

And finally, some savory favorites.

Taco, hamburger, hotdog, and PIZZA!

My favorite is the taco, which my mother and I occasionally had in Germany. We used to buy the special taco shells from the Old El Paso brand, and it was totally special and awesome. Thank you, Mami!

Mhhhhh… who’s hungry now?

~ Carolynn

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

